Some people think the government should be responsible for solving the pollution problem which results from heavy traffic. To what extent you agree?

Certain individuals believe that the authorities are supposed to be accountable for tackling the emission problem due to the intensive congestion. I absolutely agree with this statement because it is one of the most relevant problems nowadays which demands taking action. So, some of the points of view will be considered below. First of all, the authority should be in charge because it gets citizens’ money, the taxes to be specific, for resolving issues like that. Fortunately, the world is developing fast and scientists have already suggested quite a few ideas for tackling the problem of air pollution. To illustrate, according to a research of Pathways, it is possible to reduce atmospheric emissions up to 80% provided drivers use gas instead of petrol. Thus, the state institutions should implement such suggestions more actively. Furthermore, it will lead to decreasing air pollution. Besides, it is not a secret that people need to quit using fossil fuels as soon as possible in order to save our planet. Moreover, the authority is aware of the possibilities of using alternative kinds of fuels such as electricity. What is more, it is getting increasingly common in developed countries. However, the administration in Russia should definitely pay more attention to taking over this experience. For instance, according to a study, there are approximately 20 electricity stations all over the Russian Federation where a driver could charge a vehicle. Needless to say, it is very few for such a large country, let alone the high cost of electric cars. So, it is crucial the government encourages individuals to buy electric vehicles which cause zero carbon dioxide. To conclude, it is obvious that the administration is in charge of solving environmental issues such as atmospheric pollution. They have the power to tackle this by funding eco-companies and implementing their effective solutions. Additionally, the time has come to get rid of fossil fuels and start using alternative ones which would be possible thanks to the authority's encouragement.