The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

All the department stores in the country will soon be closed with the rapid development of remote shopping on websites. I completely do not concur with this statement. This essay will throw light on my views with respect to both the pros and cons of home shopping. To begin with, purchasing the products from the comfort zone of our house has become a trend, especially in the present scenario of pandemics. Coming to the leverages, ordering the items by easy browsing the internet has many benefits. In essence, it will save time for commuting. For example, I recently purchased a steamer from Amazon and the order was delivered on the same day by evening as I opted for prime membership. It just took me around 15 minutes to select the product of my choice. Furthermore, online shops offer a wide variety of vouchers, which can be redeemed for our selected goods, hence saving a lot of money. For instance, recently I have got a Diwali Flipkart gift card from my company of 2000 with which I bought a Biba dress and hardly paid anything for it. Nonetheless, for the sake of playing devil's advocate, teleshopping also has some disadvantages like time-consuming travel, limited offers, fraud brands, difficulty in exchange, delivery charges for non-prime users, etc. There are some items that cannot be purchased online like fresh fruits and vegetables, non-veg items, some groceries, etc. Hence, malls or galleries are paramount for any society, which cannot be closed in any circumstances. Therefore, I do not agree online shopping will dominate the world. In conclusion, I firmly disagree that emporiums will close completely leaving the website shops to lead as not all things can be sold online.