Some people think that teenagers should be requested an unpaid job in their free time. They believe that these will be helpful for both individual teenagers and local communities. Do you agree or disagree?

There are mixed views as to requesting students ' unpaid jobs. Some people believe this suggestion can be beneficial to teenagers themselves and local communities. While I can understand their opinion, in my view, people cannot get any advantages from this. On the one hand, teenagers will be adults and they will work as a part of society, thus, they need to learn about the role of society as a member and responsibility. It is true that students can learn those kinds of values from volunteering. Furthermore, it is true that many teenagers wonder about their future careers or their interests. Hence, to find their talents and think about their job, they have to experience various works. Consequently, the children can find their talents or interests and they can get suitable jobs in the future. However, I believe this situation is not good for the teenagers and local communities. To begin with, students study various subjects such as math, science and social studies in their school, and it is true that to get a good job, the children have to get good grades in their courses. Thus, they have to spend a lot of time studying, instead of unpaid work. In addition, the students who work without money might be slipshod because they cannot get any income, even if they work hard. Consequently, the local communities cannot get any advantages about teenagers ' working. In conclusion, although the student can learn a lot of things from unpaid things and they can be good adults, I believe this is wasting time and the communities cannot get anything.