In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Nowadays,the number of eldercare homes is increasing rapidly all over the world. In the UK majority of the elder population are living in eldercare homes and the staff including nurses are taking care of them. In some special cases the government has to pay for this service but the family members have a responsibility to pay for their parents. On one hand, there are some situations in which the government need to involve, for instance, there are some elders, who have no kids or relations to take care of them, also there could be some citizens who are not wealthy enough to pay for their parents and there are several homeless elder couples or individuals. On the other hand, the young generation should take care of their elders, but due to the busy schedule of the day to day life of modern society it has become impossible. Therefore elder caring centres have become popular. In addition parents are taking care of their infants and the first priority of their life is the kid, but when they get older some kids neglect their parents. Because of that, kids should pay the cost for their parents and that should be considered as their first priority. To conclude, elder care centres has become one of the most essential services in modern society. In some special cases the government has to pay the charges of eldercare centres, but every time young generation should take that as one of their main responsibility to take care of their elders.