Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Many people suffer from insomnia these days which cause a widely-held complaint worldwide. This issue might be the reason of many problems in the suffered people’s lives which will be explained in this essay. Also, some remedies will be given to ameliorate the situation. Indeed, lack of sleep can cause many health concerns. Firstly, internal body organs cannot function properly due to sleeplessness, as the necessary regulations in different body’s system are done during sleeping. Thus, major illnesses can subsequently occur and imperil people’s lives. Evidence can be seen in massive research on insomnia cases in relevant clinics around the world. Moreover, getting insufficient sleep can cause mental issues such as anxiety. Sufferers become less tolerant due to tiredness and may behave inappropriately while confronting with problems. For instance, at the workplace, these patients may react violently to different levels of hardship because of being exhausted subsequent to lack of sleep. There are diverse solutions to this problem based on a growing body of medical research and patients’ experiences. One of the main ways is taking medication which helps in regulating sleep cycle. Recently, doctors confirm the safety of using special drugs in these cases and prescribe relevant medicine which improve their quality and duration of sleep. In addition, those who have done activities like yoga or meditation recommend others with sleeping problems to spend some time daily to do them. They believe that meditating and yoga have substantially reduced their sleep difficulty by alleviating their minds. To conclude, not getting sufficient sleep hours can cause many health complications, both physically and mentally. However, there are some effective steps in solving this issue. Patients would have less problem in getting enough sleep, if they took medication or do calming activities such as yoga.