nowadys many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. what might this be the case. what could be the disadvantages of being self-empolyed.

Entrepreneurship is one of the most challenging concepts in the business world which means self-employment. These days most people tend to work in their own firm or business more than working for others. Even though it is challenging, I personally believe that working on someone’s own firm is the best decision someone can take. On one hand, every person who is doing jobs in any area seeks self-respect from others. But most of the high ranked persons in the companies are don’t respect lower-level persons in the firm because of that the persons who have enough knowledge about the business and the fundamental money, they really like to start their own firm. Also, when working for others, it’s difficult to get leaves and has to depend on the salary which is decided by the corporation. On the other,hand starting a new corporation has a high risk which can’t tolerate if it fails. Because starting a new firm needs a lot of money, human resources and property. But the profit is not only depending on the resources but also on other environmental factors that we can’t change such as pandemics, countries financial stability and wars., Also the businessman has huge responsibilities which are relevant to employees and the income of the firm. For example, the most famous businessman in Sri Lanka named Dammika Perera has huge responsibilities and financial risks than the person who gets their salary from his firm. To conclude, starting a new company is a good choice than working on another company for salary. But it has lots of risks if not arranged properly.