Some say it is the responsibility of teachers to educate behavior to children. To what extent, do you agree with this?

Some say it is the responsibility of teachers to educate behaviour to children. To a large extent, I agree with this statement. To start with, some may say that it is a parent's duty to teach manners. However, I believe that it is not the case. For example, students spend over 8 hours at school. It is even more when students are needed to attend tutorial classes and after school activities. It is nearly evening already when they come back home. After that, they still need to do their homework assigned by teachers. As a result, Children don’t have time to interact with their parents, not to mention learning manners from their parents. On the other hand, spending a long time at school with students, teachers are like guardians to them. Not to mention they are the ones to witness the growth of teenagers most of the time. Therefore, they have the responsibility to guide the students. For instance, educating them to be kind and friendly as well as how to communicate well with one other. Therefore, I believe it is the responsibility of teachers to educate behaviour children as they are the ones who have contact with children more often.