Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not to do homework given by teachers is becoming extremely controversial. While some parents think such activities put extra pressure on children, others argue that this action plays a high-priority role in education and growth. In this essay, both views will discuss. However, I believe that the role of homework is crucial and inevitable in children's life. The parents who agree with this idea that homework is beneficial for children to have several reasons for their belief. First, they say that it is helpful to nurture their solving problem skill. For example, in math and physics, they can learn how to concur an issue and find a solution with logical methods. Due to practicing at home, they can promote their various skills with the concentrated endeavor. And causes the children to have a comprehensive view of themselves and their abilities. Because at home resolving the problems is challenging, and they have to do it without their teacher's help. In addition, they become more self-confident and independent in this way. On the other hand, some people argue that this is a fruitless way for children to learn and practice. Since students spend too much time at school, they are tired and should have spent adequate time with their family members. And have a better social life. For example, they can go to parks and play and make new friends. Thus, society will have had mentally healthier people in the future. In addition, the best time for learning is the time which students are at school. Hence, after school rate of learning is dropping. And they think that instead of practicing on school's subjects, they should do some sports or learn a new art skill, such as piano or learn how to illustrate. Their new skills will thrive towards these extra- activities. Then, they will have better feelings about themselves. In conclusion, although it is unavoidable that homework and after- school activities have some drawbacks, it is advantageous for children in the long term. Abolishing such activity is not the remedy, instead of this, teachers should reduce the number of assignments they give.