some people believe that the government should spend money to build new roads and trains . Others think that the government should spend money to improve the roads.

It is indubitable that with a growing population, cities need more way of transportation and there is more traffic on roads and highways. Some dwellers believe that one of the best solutions to overcome this predicament is that the government spend more of its budget on the construction of trains and subways. On the other hand, some people think that making more roads is a better remedy. In this essay, I discuss both views, but as I consider, the subways and trains resolve this problem. There are many reasons why people think that more roads will help this situation. First, there are many citizens that use their own private cars. Hence, building the trains and subways will be fruitless, when people need more space for driving their cars. The second point is that they have this idea which trains and underground cost much more money. And the government will be able to use this amount of money for improving education and healthcare. In contrast, some dwellers believe that building extra roads is a minor setback. Because a vast majority of people such as students and teenagers need public transportation. And it is a beneficial solution because thousands of people can be transported with just one vehicle. Thus, this method is an effective way for solving traffic jams. When there is great public transportation in a city, people are encouraged to use them, as a result, amount of fossil fuels id reduced, therefore the air pollution will be declined and money which government planed for health problems will be reduced. I personally think that if the government spend more money on building and developing public transportation and when we have great facilities for transporting, it will be more economic and resolve the problem of heavy traffics. In conclusion, Although building trains and subways are more costly, in the long- term it is more economical and helpful for having better infrastructures and controlling the traffic in cities.