Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives

In modern societies, it becomes very common to be seen about the advertisements. Some people say that advertising encourges us to buy things that we really do not need, others claim that advertisements spreads the info that new products may improve our lives. To my perspective, I agree that the advertising encourage us to buy stuffs but not really need. To start with, The aims of the advertisements that people see almost everywhere, including internet platform, busses, big buildings, is trying to tell individuals that their products are the lastest or the most advanced in their regions. For instance, Apple smart phone, the head of the smart phone industry, Apple gave the press conference, and spreading the advertisement in most countries, on TV, billboards, instant apps, resulting the exposure of their newest product with some fancy and cool function, such as high-resolution camera, therefore, young generation are crazy for it, as they can make extreme nice photos and post to instant apps for sharing with others. However, the smart phone's basic function is never changed, for making call and using some applications both on private life and work. Hence, I personally agree that, some of the ads overweigh their own products ' function for persuading people to follow on. moreover, there are many similar products called healthy manager watch, such as Fitbit, the function is monitoring the fitness, and sleeping time, etc. the companies also invest in ads to tell people it can promote their lives by using it. However, individuals can regularly visit their doctors and make body check and get much professional medical advice. Consequently, improving their own lives style under medical advice without having this Fitbit watch. To conclude, There are some advantages of advertising, that can tell the society what's new recently. But I believe the final goal of ads is only exposure their products and increase the selling numbers to boost the company's profit. Individuals are buying some products by ads ' influence but not really need.