Some educationalists believe that every child should learn to play a musical instrument. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that every child should do extracurricular activities like playing a musical instrument such as Piano,Guitar,Violin and such. I completely agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, I intend to outline the arguments about this idea. To begin with, plenty of evidence and arguments could easily be found to prove that playing any musical instrument will help children to discover musical talents. Therefore, kids could take advantage of this strength to develop career prospects in the future. For instance, if you read the biography of famous musicians and singers and even Dj’s like David Guetta, you will realize that most of them started their music career at early ages. The main reason for this circumstance is they learned a musical instrument when they were studying in elementary school. Furthermore, learning musical instruments when you are younger will also help your mind and brain to be more creative. For example, a remarkable number of famous architects and painters in the world can play an instrument and one of the main underlying reasons is playing a musical instrument will help you to be creative. On the other hand, I severely believe that children have a right to decide whether they want to learn a musical instrument or not. Some children tend to play sports like Football or Basketball rather than taking up a musical lesson. If you force them to learn a musical instrument it could be counterproductive. Moreover, allocating so much time for extracurricular activities like music lessons or playing any sports could have a harmful effect on crucial skills like Maths,Science and other important lessons. After having considered the aforementioned paragraphs in some depth, I have reached the conclusion that learning a musical instrument while you are learning in school can have a lot of benefits. However, it is advisable for parents to balance their children’s time and consider their interests.