Some people say History is one of the most important School subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals believe that learning history is one the most relevant subjects, while others suppose that such IT and sciences are more topical in comparison to History. So, these two opinions will be considered below. On the one hand, history is essential for youngsters because it helps them be versatile, know significant events of the past and estimate the achievements and the mistakes of our ancestors. Besides, there is an expression history repeats itself which might tell people should learn from history in order not to repeat the negative experience of their ancestors. To illustrate, Second World War caused millions of deaths of innocent military and civilian people. Nowadays, every adolescent is being told about that in the facilities in order them to know that mankind might have avoided this horrible experience. Thus, History may teach us to prevent possible mistakes. On the other hand, the world is changing fast. It is a common fact that in the short term humans will be using the Internet of things and collaborating with robots. What is more, one of the industries of the future is genetic engineering. To give an example, scientists in China have designed and created 3D human organs which are going to be transported to patients. Certainly, these fields require advanced knowledge and experience in technology and science. Hence, I’m absolutely sure, that IT and science are getting more and more relevant and crucial in the modern world. To conclude, I assume, history science and science and technology are paramount for studying in schools. However, given the fast and inevitable technical progress in the contemporary world, the ministry of education should pay more attention to teaching science and IT.