You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Environmentally problems are critical issues to us nowadays. Although I believe that governments and large companies can contribute to the improvement of the environment, individuals also have influences on the issue. In this essay, I will elaborate on my point of view on the matter. Focusing on the contribution that individuals can put their efforts, one of the environmental pollutions come from household wastage. We generate a lot of waste in our daily life, for example, product packages, shopping bags and plastic drinking bottles. If we do not properly dispose of these litters, the environment is surely polluted. Also, we can use less fossil fuel in our daily life so that fewer greenhouse gas emissions could be decreased. For instance, we can install solar batteries on the roofs of buildings. As a consequence, everyone in the society participates in the movement, which would bring positive impacts to the problems. Regarding the governments and big companies, they also have more influencing actions to be taken. Governments may provide more resources for the environmental issues, such as building more infrastructure for handling the wastes, legislating policies on tackling the carbon footprints, educating the public on the impacts of pollution etc. Accordingly, the well-being of the environment will be improved. For large enterprises, they could put effort into using more recyclable materials for their products and more renewable energy in their business. Thus, the environment would be benefited from these actions. In conclusion, governments, large companies and every member of society have the responsibility and impact on the improvement of the environment.