Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays modern communication usually they are not writing letters already. Modern technologies are more easy and fast. Most of the work or companies now are using the computer. All requests or reports are sent thru email. This is more accessible to all especially if you will make a letter and you need to send it to the three managers. So you only need is to make an email and sent it to them at the same time. Making your daily report for your company and many more, your saving time and efforts. Using this you can reply as soon as possible, especially if you want an urgent response from someone. This modern communication is better. Very helpful in many companies, schools and other establishments. Whatever problem they can easily communicate to the nearest one who can just one click you can communicate to solve. Even in your Families and friends who are far to each other can reach easily and it`s like they are with besides you. Compare to the old days, you need to send the letter to the postman and it takes a long time to receive a response to your letter and sometimes no response at all. Before many letters delay and worst of this is lost. Because sending letters in the old- time are passing in a different place so the tendency will be lost or misplaced. In conclusion, the modern communication is more effective than in the old time. In our communities using the technologies is faster and making our life easy, compare before.