In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

A large number of current companies claim that their products are new in some ways in ads. Personally, the main reason for this phenomenon is in order to persuade customers to buy their new goods and these provide far more positive development than negative outcomes. To start with, Attracting customers by advertising that they are the newest products is one of the effective approaches called persuasive advertising techniques. As a result, most consumers are interested in the latest products and tend to purchase their goods. For instance, The latest product of Apple companies is called the Apple Watch, which is shown in many ads as It is the newest innovation with significant features and outstanding design that provide convenient lifestyles, successfully gaining attention from customers. Hence, advertising saying that there are the newest products provides many benefits to companies such as generating a large number of profits leads the companies to invest in development on other future products, which can increase a person's quality of life and live better, and also useful for some individuals who are interested in new innovations. However, there are some negative outcomes that affect elderly people who commonly struggle with upcoming technology and also affect traditional products as almost new current stuff in advertisements gain attention from most consumers. In conclusion, persuading consumers in proper ways by these methods provides a large number of advantages to companies and some individuals whereas It can offend some people who are not interested in their stuff or struggle with new technological goods.