Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Certain people believe that music is a great method of bringing harmony among people of various customs and ages. Personally, I strongly believe that because music appeals to every human, it brings about harmony despite the fact that certain regional and age differences may not always agree on certain issues. In this essay, I will tackle why this is the case and provide a conclusion. To begin with, some people feel there is very little impact music can bring on a multi-cultural setting especially when there are varying age groups. For example, since the preferences of adults are different from that of the younger generation, the same type of music can not appeal in the same way to everybody. Besides, even the differences in geographical and regional locations also play a role in the choice of music for people which others may find dissatisfying thus causing more division as a result. With that said, I personally feel that music does bring people together than anything else. On the other hand, music brings about the oneness of mind in a multicultural setting because it is the only means of communication among various tribes and ages that appeals to all. To put this in perspective, in every land or age group, people understand the topic of love and when such a subject is the theme of a song, it can draw people closer to each other regardless of any variations. For example, the songs produced by the Bettles in America are widely known and loved because they sing on matters affecting every person whatever their background and age. In conclusion, even though different cultures and ages may find some variations in their preferences for music, the fact of the matter is that music has a general appeal to all people. Based on this fact, I personally concur with the sentiment that it is the best way to promote harmony among mankind.