In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents often claim that these ads are unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, more marketing strategies have been used in the media to convince children to purchase different products. While many parents believe it is inappropriate, others can see some benefits. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides and I will give my opinion, which is that there are a few risks that children should not be exposed to. On the one hand, there are people who see positive aspects in advertisements aimed at children. One of the reasons is that it provides useful information about releases, such as how it works ow what it contains, where to find it and promotions. In addition, other parents take advantage of the opportunity to teach their children how to differentiate false advertisements. For example, parents who know fried food is unhealthy could show the children the consequences of eating it. On the other hand, others strongly disagree with the idea of trying to manipulate children. First, advertisements sometimes can bring a false idea of happiness and be misleading. For example, fast food industries that give nice toys or try to attract children with games and make children believe their happiness depend on it. Besides, seeking profit, companies may try to stimulate consumerism in children, who are not capable of making their own decisions yet and bring frustration when the parents cannot afford something. For instance, many developed countries already have laws to control this as they see the risks to the development of children. In conclusion, it is my opinion that both arguments have merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that it would be better not to expose them to propaganda, as they cannot make decisions. This is because it is my firm belief that companies only care about the money and this might cause a negative impact on a child from a family with no condition to explain the truth or buy them the product.