Tv viewing is good for children. Do you agree or disagree?

I partly agree that it is good for children to watch TV. I thought there are both good points and bad, so I'll introduce them to each other. First, the advantage of seeing television. for kids is that they can learn a variety of information comprehensively. For example, some commercial advertising shows the same words and phrases many times in daily life. It would influence some scion to learn some new words and phrases non-intensity. Also, they can know the situation and problems around the world via watching some news every day. However, it includes the risk, which the kids are obsessed with programs deeply. They surely like animation dramas and some popular programs like quizzes, adventure. They might watch those programs all day without doing the necessary tasks. Because of it, the time to go to bed will be late and their lifestyle rythm will be broken. In conclusion, there are better points and worse points for each other to watch TV for the heir. I thought it is a good thing unless there are some restrictions to define when they must stop viewing it every day. If so, their parents aren't worried about offspring's health and TV would be good media to provide them with some information conveniently.