You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Some people in the community opine, that only governing bodies of a country and big scale business companies are able to upgrade the environment of a country,rather than citizens of that nation. However, individuals can prevent environmental pollution on their own and they can contribute much to the protection of the environment by communicating with each other. Since then, this writer is in complete disagreement with the given notion. On one hand, most people around the globe believe only governments can protect the environment by implementing new laws against it. Furthermore, they opine that only big companies could be able to help this process by giving funds. however, rather than these lengthy processes, when individual citizens avoid polluting the environment, it will lead to protecting the environment on a large scale. For example, recent research done at an American university has shown that the most effective way of protecting the environment is by preventing pollution by individual people. On another hand, when people are exchanging ideas by mouth or by using recent social media, a large number of people will aware of this fact. At the same time, when some people engage in activities to protect the environment, it will motivate others to do so. For instance, there was a wave of planting trees in Sri Lanka recently, which is facilitated by different social media platforms. Ultimately this had led to planting more than 10 million plants across Sri Lanka over 3 months. In conclusion, although there is an opine that government and large scale companies are only able to improve the environment rather than single individuals in a country, each citizen can protect the environment by not harming it and promote its protection by conveying the message to others. Since this, this writer completely disagrees with the given opinion.