Some companies sponsor sports to advertise themselves. Some people say it is good while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports have never been more popular than today it is growing even more by expanding television coverage to different kinds of games. Airing sports on television is an immense opportunity for companies to advertise themselves by sponsoring sports, but some people think this may have a few disadvantages, while others think it is a good practice. In this essay, I will shed light on both, the advantages and the disadvantages of this practice. To begin, I will state a few plus points of sponsoring sports. It is not always possible to fund tournaments and events held for games, however, this is when firms invest in games in exchange for branding by the telecasting of the tournament. This helps both by providing assets to the league and branding to the firms. whereas it is not that investing does not have negative sides, it is very expensive to buy the telecasting rights for marketing, it does not guarantee profitable results and brands may also face huge losses in some events. Even more, people face issues, such as being repeatedly viewed ads that can be frustrating after a limit. To conclude, I think sponsoring sports for advertising is a good practice, the negative face of this does not overweigh the positive. People get exposed to more goods in the market which may be useful to them, then or later.