Task 2: Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What are the reasons for this? How can this problem be overcome?

Some people claim that it is challenging to arrange work and other issues in their lives reasonably. This essay will highlight the main causes of this trend and then take several measures that can be taken to mitigate these potential problems. There are two reasons why a work -life balance in our modern society is difficult to maintain. The key one is the increased competitiveness in the business environment nowadays. To be more precise, many labourers have to work long hours to meet their deadlines, making them burnt out to do other daily activities such as hanging out with their friends, and doing exercises every morning. For instance, employees in Vietnamese factories work more than 8 hours on average each day to accomplish their responsibilities. Therefore, it is able to affect their physical and mental health. Another rationale which is partly related to this is multitasking. Because of the pressure for career advancement, workers have to increase their workload and work more efficiently in various fields in the company, even having to bring work home. This not only causes consumes their time but also makes them a distance between members of the family. For example, the multitaskers who spend most of their day working may fail to look after their children, so they will lack a connection with family. However, because of these reasons, various solutions should be proposed to tackle this phenomenon by both employees and companies. Firstly, the easiest way would plan short-term goal and long-term goals to boost time management skills. This will help them to follow and evaluate the process of achieving the goals and keep the work under control. Moreover, companies should create a flexible and sustainable working environment. For instance, they can impose support policies including doubling the salary when working overtime as well as limiting the number of working hours of each person to deter overworked employees. This can lessen the stress from work and enhance productivity. In conclusion, it is evident that there are a variety of reasons such as increasing competitiveness in the business environment and working on multiple tasks to explain why people can not balance their work. Therefore, factories and workers should take some steps to discourage this problem from becoming worse.