These dangerous sports are increasingly popular with young people. Why are these sports so appealing to them? What measures should be taken to minimize the risks?

It is quite noticeable that the popularity of these wild sports is hiking these days,especially among youngsters. This is mainly because of the fact that they are more adventurous with a high element of risk involved which can be overcome by maximising safety measures by the concerned authorities. To begin with, the most famous among these are sky diving and bungy jumping and these are more exciting than others as they are more daring than more requires focus and training. To instantiate, for the sky-diving there is a 10-hour compulsory safety course to attend beforehand. Furthermore, some individuals consider this as a means to overcome their fear and other phobias. To explain further, these sports encourage teens as they are likely to populace overcome certain fear like the fear of height and other anxiety issues. The above-mentioned reasons make these activities gain more fame but at the same,time it is pivotal to consider the risk factors involved within. Firstly. regulators should introduce high safety standards for these life-threatening events. To explain further, introducing a mandatory requirement to hire qualified professionals as trainers will avoid many accidents due to lack of knowledge. Moreover, imposing heavy fines on the company for any breach of standards will ensure compliance with the necessary health measures that will in turn irradiate many fatal injuries. To illustrate, one sports club was closed in South Africa for not meeting the safety procedures and this created fear among competitors as well as participants. To conclude, many young civilians like these activities as it is a means to get rid of their prevailing phobia and with a proper monitoring system in place to ensure safety standards are available, we can get good output with limited health injuries.