Some people view teenage conflict with their parents is a necessary part of growing up. Whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays generation gap is a common idea to describe the conflict of thoughts between family members of different age groups. Some people think it is a part of development for young ones. However, others think it negatively impacts their lives as growing individuals and should be omitted as a culture.I will discuss both views in the next paragraphs along with some relevant examples and will provide a personal opinion on the topic. To begin with, a difference of opinion as a teenager with their families while growing up is a basic part of human nature because personality development is a complex phenomenon and as a unique individual, when you communicate or share your thoughts with others in family or society having a conflict is usual. For instance,children who want to make a career in the entertainment industry will have a clash of views with their parents. Despite, their expertise in that particular field. So to conclude teenagers fighting with their guardians for their rights are a common process to develop and become independent. On the other hand, Elders in the family finds confliction of the idea is a wrong practice that should be stopped. Fights are not healthy for human psychology as they will have some ramifications in the long run. Furthermore, It can create relationship issues or mental trauma within families which again leads to psychological stress, for,example recent research shows that 90 per cent of academically low scored children have family issues like quarrels, divorce, domestic violence. So to conclude dispute within a child and a parent should come to rest to alleviate the stress among youngsters. To recapitulate, after discussing both the views, in my thoughts, I completely agree with the statement that disagreement over viewpoints between family members of different generations is completely fine and helps in the brain development and decision making of a juvenile.