sometimes said that the countryside offers a high quality of life, especially for families. What are the arguments for and against families choosing to live and work in the countryside, for example as farmers? What is your own view about this?

There are few choices in life that are more critical than where to settle in life as a family, and the rural or urban side question is complex. There is an ongoing controversy among people, regarding living in countrysides is more beneficial or disadvantageous as this essay will depict. On the one hand, it might be said that the countryside is rather a backwater, with fewer cultural amenities like theatres, museums and even sporting events. This may mean that families in the rural area feel isolated, especially where rural depopulation has occurred, and therefore leaves fewer country dwellers at that place. For example, In central France, we can see a significant major number of people from the rural area come to enjoy cultural events. Moreover, scarcity of schools, colleges and workplaces in a remote while leads young people to travel long distances for their job and education. To exemplify this, In Bangladesh, due to a lack of schools and job opportunities, people migrate to Dhaka to lead a prosperous life. Consequently, rural employment and long-term rural poverty might occur in worse cases. Conversely, life in the countryside is blessed with an abundance of natural resources like land, wildlife forestry, and water bodies which go beyond material consideration. As a result, people can consume fresh food, pollution less air for their living. For instance, Bandarban in Bangladesh is enriched with natural supplies and scenic beauty, which offer people a simple life and can live at a subsistence level. Additionally, many country residents are self-sufficient smallholders. In this sense, they not only are safeguarding themselves from the change in the wider economy but also are saving their children future careers, which can afflict city dwellers. In particular, if the parents are farmers, children will learn from them the importance of animal husbandry, the process of rotating crops and irrigation. At the same time, this learning will work as an experience for their careers. Finally, with the advancement of technology, this is not impossible to learn distance learning or remote viewing of cultural attractions for the countryside dwellers, which cause feel them less isolated from the cultural heritage. In conclusion, it seems to me that while cities are enriched with various job opportunities and cultural heritage, it is undeniable that the quality of life in the countryside has been evolving and today is indeed relatively high with its advantages of resources, self-sufficiency and environmental awareness. In addition, this is true now that the thriving communication facility is reducing the risks of isolation.