Some people say that it is better for children to grow up in a city, while others say that growing up in the countryside is better. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

It is argued that raising a child in urban areas benefits more than doing so in the rural place. I agree that raising a child in the suburb is more beneficial which I will address my reasons in this essay. Rural areas are known to uphold the culture and tradition of people. Therefore, when a child is brought up there, those practices are inculcated in him which in turns makes him gainmastery over it, and equally passes it on to others as they advance in age. A typical example is when I visited ogbunike cave in south eastern Nigeria, the tourist guide who told us the history and relevance of the cave to the people, said he learnt it from infancy. So, histories are told by village dwellers. Furthermore, rural communities inhabiters have food on their tables. It is widely known that most village people are farmers which are usually done by teenagers, they knew how to do it since they live in the suburb, this will inturn give them the opportunity to survive if they are jobless and could also do it without sophisticated equipments if the government fails to provide one for them. Moreso, the background of a child determines his behavior. It is widely believed that well mannered individuals are seen in the villages, because, there are a lot of aged people there and so norms and ethics are passed down to them which shapes their character. For instance, when a man is searching for a wife, he is normally adviced to go to the village to look for one. In conclusion, village dwellers maintain their tradition, does not starve and also behave acceptably, I therefore prefer raising a child in the suburb than in the city.