Research shows that global warming is caused by human activity. What are the possible effects of climate change and what can governments and individuals do to reduce these?

Nowadays, global warming is one of the major issues that concern the world widely. Also, research shows human activities lead to global heating. This essay will discuss two possible effects of climate change and ways of reducing these problems for the government and people. Many climate change signs have clearly shown global warming and impacts on the planet in recent years, such as rising minimum and maximum temperature. For example, in the North and South Pole, icebergs are melting, which changes sea levels. As a result, people encounter new challenges with their peripheral situations and cannot cope with new environments or weather elements, and the new conditions could be harmful to their lifestyles. Obviously, it could be observed in the lives of people who live near the seas and in coastal areas that are obliged to live in their hometowns due to the sea levels changes in recent decades and settle in new regions. On the other hand, jungles are fired due to climate change. It hurts the wildlife and perhaps would end in extinction for many species. The example can be seen the Australian jungles had fired, and many animals died. In addition, these changes damaged everything in the world and are the major reasons for the drought, floods, and famine. However, people can reduce global warming as individuals. Such as saving energy at home. It means consuming less electricity and heating or cooling power. For example, instead of heaters, they can wear more layers or hang out the clothes to dry instead of using a dryer. And it is advisable people tend to walk, cycle or use public transport rather than private vehicles to reduce carbon footprint. So, it decreases greenhouse gas emissions. On the other side, authorities can boycott products that damage the environment, such as palm oil, single-use plastics, and soaps, leading to deforestation. To conclude, global warming caused by human activities has grave impacts, but it is possible to reduce and control that as individuals or governments.