Famous sportsmen often earn a lot more money than people in other professions. Although sport is important in our lives, everyone should be equal and such big incomes of sport professionals are unjustified. Do you agree or disagree.

It is undeniable that athletes earn huge incomes compared to people in other occupations. It is often argued that income should be equal among various professions irrespective of the differences in their roles. I firmly disagree with the statement and will provide further details to substantiate my disagreement in the course of this essay. To commence with, it is obvious that various jobs require different skill sets. Sportsmen need to maintain a high level of physical fitness that can only be achieved by intense training, unlike any other role. In addition to this, they are trained from a very young age by putting effort and sacrificing their entire childhood to achieve this status. Player, for instance, starts their initial preparation from the school itself, resulting in the improvement of their basic skills. Also, if they have a competition, they train for additional hours with the determination to acquire experience and strive towards success. Furthermore, we might also have to consider the fact that they represent the entire nation on an international platform. This leads to severe anxiety and stress. Moreover, when a player, for example, gets Internationally recognized, their privacy is lost and the risk of becoming a victim of stalking, internet trolls, and sometimes death threats increases. In conclusion, after a thorough analysis of the topic, although it may seem unfair to some people that athletes make a large amount of money, the risk involved in terms of their physical and mental health is quite high. Therefore, I disagree with the statement and believe that their salary is well deserved and justified.