Some people think the best way to motivate and exchange people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. Do you agree or disagree? Include relevant example.

Many people say that to encourage and motivate employees at the workplace it is necessary to pay them some extra money in terms of incentives, and bonuses for their hard work. I personally agree with this statement and In this essay, I will discuss both sides by taking examples from the newspaper and a journal. To begin with, It is very important for all the organizations that their team members should be motivated to get productive work from them. Firstly, If employees are happy at work place then, they will perform their duties effectively and efficiently then, the delivery of the product or item and service will be on time. Therefore, there would be no escalation from the client. In addition, because of this, there is an immense opportunity for growth for the company share. For Instance, a recent survey from the NEW YORK TIMES revealed that 80% of employees are extremely happy whenever their employee reward their work. As a result, they do not want to change their job. Retention is an essential part of employee management. Secondly, If the management does not appreciate the employee for their work, then gradually they will lose their interest in the work. Moreover, If their manager tortures them to perform well in the office could give good results but this process will affect their personal life. Most importantly, Not paying extra will make them to apply fo another job in the market. For instance, Masters of Business Management students from Oxford University visited the Maruti Suzuki manufacturing unit and in their survey, Employees were happier and did not want to change their jobs if their hard work was observed and paid off by the management. Finally, an encouraging word in terms of monetary, incentive etc. for the employee would help them to work well. So I strongly believe that good support from the company would help them to work effectively which is beneficial for employees as well as for the Company's growth.