Some people think that it is better to choose friends who always have same opinions as them, other people believe it’s good to have friend who disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that having friends who have similar ideas and opinions is preferable. Others, however, argue that it is good to have friends who have thought differently not as their opinions. From my point of view, I would prefer friends who have the same views and thoughts. On the one hand, it is commonly understood that a person who has mostly the same opinion and attitude become easily a good friend. A good friend means we can trust each other, share our thoughts, and work together as a team to achieve the same goals. This is the benefit of having friends who always stand as one by your side. Moreover, sometimes, these partners share your work stress and personal issues. As a bonus point to having this, there is no need to waste our time and energy on the unnecessary arguments between us. Therefore, it promotes and maintains a lifetime healthy relationship. On the other hand, some believe that we need people who have different thoughts and ideas. This will assist your consideration of a variety of ideas when you make a decision. Sometimes, it is more successful than having one thought and a single view. For instance, as per one of university research, it found that a group of people contains with mixed nationality and genders is more successful than a group of people mixed with own choice of selected people when doing the same project. In conclusion, people may choose the type of friends whatever they like, compared with their own desire and experience. In my opinion, I strongly prefer and would have a friend who has similar ways of thinking and attitude to me.