There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides.

There is steady increase in the amount of grave crimes committed annually. Many claim that the most effective method to deterrent is a death penalty, however some people think that there are other necessary measurements, which are considered to be taken. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that it is easier for most lawbreakers accept death as a punishment, than to be condemned to the imprisonment. In other words, criminal will be murdered, which is quite quick process, moreover culprit get rid of agony and free, whereas either being highly taxed or being a social outcast is more gravy according to some. This is exemplified by new techno-bracelets in China, which aims to control violations and create a friendly environment. Those bracelets will count all your offence and in case of having more than three or five occasions you will be taxed or banished, what is more statistics are available for all citizens of city and country generally. As a result, not only will people get used to the discipline but also will be more responsible for their own behaviour. (?) On the other hand, knowing that death penalty is your future if you brake a serious law, could prevent from crime and throw the balance in favour of socially safe environment. For many positions, there are lots off occasions, when ex-prisoners act violently again and, therefore, escape the jail by paying fees. While death penalty won’t let it happen (?) second time. In conclusion, it could be argued that death penalty is the right way to prevent increasing number of crimes, however, there are other options such as, taxes or exiliotion (?), which are convenient too.