Now a days, many families are rarely having meals together. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development.

In the current era, the majority of families failed to find some time even for a family meal. The busy lifestyle of the members, as well as work-related,commitments are among the main reasons for this. Since, this may lead to limitation of the bond between the family members as well as poor health of the community, this writer recon this as a negative development. To begin with, communities around the globe engage with different types of competitive jobs and they try to promote themselves on the ladder. Furthermore, the work-related responsibilities and competitions in jobs have led this society to a place where people have no time to spend with family members. For instance, a recent study done at the University of Oxford has found out, in the current era, people tend to move from their families at an earlier age than people in the last decade. Unfortunately, this new culture has led to many social problems like family conflicts and poor interpersonal relationships. furthermore, these factors are the main reasons for increasing the number of elderly homes around the world. On the other hand, when people did not engage with family foods, they will invariably consume a lot of junk foods, which lead to a plethora of health problems. For example, recent research conducted by one of the Indian universities has found,the main reason for the current epidemic of non-communicable diseases is unhealthy foods. Since then, I believe this development is more negative for society. In conclusion, it is obvious that people are moving away from the family and have no time for even a family meal. Busy lifestyle and work-related responsibilities may lead to this, by the way this has led to multiple social and health-related problems. since these factors, this writer is in complete agreement with the fact that negative developments of this new culture are far away than its positive developments.