The impact that the growing demand for more flights has had on the environment is a major concern for many countries. Some people believe that one way to limit the number of people travelling by air is to increase the tax on flights. To what extent do you think this could solve the problem

Some nations are concerned with the best method to solve this problem. Although certain folks pressure that tax increment is the most effective to tackle environmental dangers. I believe, that offering dumps for developments and making visas v more expensive, will prove more effective. Firstly, more taxation plays a significant role in limiting the number of trips by companies or individuals. As a result of a high number of,taxes people will reduce their trips to a limited amount. For instance, the high price to boost the tourism revenues in its country, Indonesia has up-grated its flight tickets price that includes basic prices and 20% tax to travel abroad after the pandemic COVID-19. Secondly, restricting Visa access is another key method to mitigate the increasing demand for flights. This is to say that, people will think twice to take a plane because they would pay double the prices that are for flight tickets and taxes, as a consequence, they will prefer to enjoy their holiday locally rather than to fly overseas because of price considerations. For example, my neighbours decided to visit France a transit zone for a week. However, while applying for Visa they realized that there were needed a lot of documents, covid tests and money to get it. Therefore, they were not able to do this and decided not to visit Europe. In conclusion, the government should include the tax in aircraft accommodation systems in order to reduce the amount of air pollution that could drive some drawbacks to our environmental systems