You don’t need a teacher to learn English. All you need are a dictionary and a grammar book. Do you agree with this? If not give reasons. If you agree give reasons.

Some people believe that for learning English only a grammar book and a dictionary are necessary and there is no need of a teacher to learn the language in question. I disagree with this statement completely, as no language in the world could be learnt without someone's assistance. To begin with, the technical rules of English grammar cannot be understood properly if there is no teacher to explain them by giving practical examples. What I mean to say is, a grammar book would only serve the purpose by giving definitions and rules, they are hard to be understood well without a language trainer's help. Most language trainers, for instance, make their students do activities of different sorts to embed the language rules in their subconscious mind perfectly, which I believe a grammar book could sparsely achieve. While if we talk about a dictionary, it could only be helpful in giving us the meanings of the words intended to be known but it does not prove to be much beneficial when it comes to building vocabulary of a certain language. That is to say, words can be remembered better if they are demonstrated to us by someone. Words related to certain situations or topics could only learnt when students are put into different circumstances by a language trainer. Therefore, for learning vocabulary of English language, there would be the necessity of a teacher. In conclusion, for learning grammar rules and new words of English language or any dialect for that matter, a trainer is needed.