The rate of youth crime is rising in many countries. What are the causes of this trend? Suggest some solutions to decrease such rate.

These days, the percentage of juvenile offenders is rising, and more and more people notice this trend and are aware this will cause lots of adverse developments. This essay will explore the reasons and give some solutions to improve the situation. The first reason is a mismatch between society's awareness of young people and their current mental qualities. With the development of technology, teenagers are more accessible to more information, particularly violence and blood, so they have a more mature psychological age than physically. However, their guardians have not noticed that and make the young can achieve their curiosity without any limit. Moreover, young people have better physical conditions now, which lets them have the ability to achieve crimes such as murder and rape. Aim to decrease the criminal rate of young people, the social need to allocate more educational sources to care about their mental health. For instance, to raise the frequency of psychology courses and dedicate a counselling room for those kids. Furthermore, lowering the age of criminal responsibility is a way to prevent minors from breaking the law without any considerations about penalties and fines. As an example, resetting the age limit to dangerous offences like murder, those young potential offenders would curb their criminal impulses because of these severe prison sentences. In conclusion, I reiterate my belief that the rise in crime among young people is due to an increase in the mental age and physical state, and the solution to remedy this situation requires more psychological guidance for young people and an increase in the minimum age of criminal responsibility.