Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the reading stories. While some claim that it is more grand for children to plough through, the opposite makes a statement that watching television or playing computer games is more superb. Whilst each has its own perks, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, flicking through plays such a paramount significant role in people’s lives, especially children. And the explanation for this could be that reading stories from a book is able to improve children ’s vocabulary level, which assists people with writing skills for their job opportunities in the distant future. For instance, reading classic books such as Diary of Cricket by To Hoai, people can absorb more appropriate words, which is useful for people’s email not only neater but also sharper when they apply to leading corporations like Google or Meta. Hence, ploughing through brings considerable pros for people in this day and age. While the redeeming features of reading books are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of watching TV or playing games are ignored. And the basis of this is that watching through a screen can stand children a good chance of enhancing their imagination. For example, Harry Potter by J.K Rowling is one of the most classical works, which describes a fantasy world of wizards. Thus, watching TV or playing games still have merits which are worth paying attention to. In conclusion, it is necessary for children to not only read books but also watch TV in order to amend their soft skills.