Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

There are tremendously controversial heating a debate on women. Whilst the former believe that females should play the same role as men in a national police force or army, the latter think that women are unsuitable for these types of jobs. While the second is valid to some extent, I would contend that the first is better. Without a shadow of a doubt, females play an equally important role as male in both national police and army. For the time being, people are settled in the world based on technology so the concern about the qualifications of gender is not necessary. Moreover, a police woman or a soldier woman can be equipped with a wide range of top-notch devices such as walkie-talkie, pistol gun,.....that can help the women to easily train becoming professional police to capture offenders like men. For example, if the female police are assigned the role of taking prisoners, they will make more decisive decisions than male and also have an effective method of arresting crimes with the high-tech devices nowadays. Hence, the role of females will contribute to the success of police forces and military forces like males. While the former are widely acknowledged, there is a variety of opinion that women are not proper for police and army occupations. Undeniable that females are more vulnerable than men, especially in physical health conditions. However, instead of letting women take the responsibility for heavy lifting in the military, they can show their potential in some positions like nurses or doctors in the army. For example, in wars, there are plenty of female nurses and doctors who heal the soldiers in time, help them rehabilitate faster and also save their life. Thus, the significant role of women should not be judged through their physical appearance, just by their contributions. To sum up, women are of essence in the country's police and army and also there is no difference in gender between females and males in both mentioned elements.