Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

An increasing number of people socialise through the internet these days rather than meeting in person. In my opinion, this is a negative development because this can lead to social isolation and will also cause adjustment difficulties later in life. Socializing online brings about several negative impacts in life. One major negative impact socialising in internet brings is that it can lead to social isolation because it hinders real connections between people. As human beings, people need to be in the presence of other individuals such as family, friends and members of the community to make a real connection, which socialising through the use of social media applications cannot provide. In addition, another problem that social interaction via online can bring is deception. One can easily deceive a person when interacting in the social media and swindlers often use this platform to extort money because people can just lie and use some other peoples image to attract their potential victims. Another negative development that socializing online brings is that people who oftehn use this platform will have difficulty in joining the community as they grow up. Because of the lack of true interaction, individuals also lacks the capacity of making connections to other people. Furthermore, people especially the younger ones might finding having actual conversations with someone difficult because they are so used to talking to others online. In conclusion, socializing online have a negative development because not only that it encourages the person to be isolated, it can also cause difficulties to people to adjust later in their adult life when they are in the company of other people.