Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent decades, thanks to advancements in transportation facilities, an abundance of people tend to immigrate to other countries in order to benefit from its advantages. In this sense, the need for learning foreign languages for establishing better communication is of the essence. However, I opine that although living in a foreign- language -speaking country can bring about a number of social and practical issues, the challenges are not profoundly important because there are plenty of solutions to overcome them. To commence with, I believe that in order to take advantage of a suitable social connection with the indigenous citizens, newcomers need to have a fluent proficiency in their language. For instance, to work in an office it is important to completely know the language in order to communicate with colleagues and work efficiently. In addition, some practical activities such as shopping, renting accommodation and studying in a university are often harder for non-native speakers. Thus, some challenges are inevitable while choosing to reside in a country with a different language. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the aforementioned problems are not literally serious because there are plenty of ways to prevent or resolve them. Firstly, most governments force foreign immigrants to receive language licenses before moving to their countries to prevent language barriers. Secondly, by living in the destination country for a few months, most immigrants become proficient in the language and as a result eliminate the social and practical challenges. Above all, in the first stages of settling the new area, the majority of social and practical problems are preventable thanks to technology. For instance, there are a variety of cell phone applications and websites that help people to communicate fluently with aboriginal folks. To summarize, having a strong understanding of the foreign language is a must to live in another country, but the problems are not so considerable. Hence, the immigrants would not face serious social and practical problems under these circumstances. It is recommended to improve the foreign language skills to a high level prior to moving to a foreign country.