Children over 15 years should be allowed to take their own decision without any interference from their parents?

It is argued that offspring over 15 years should have the freedom to make their decision without their parents' influence. This essay strongly agrees with the notion, as it helps them to improve their confidence and become mentally strong. The primary reason why children over 15 years should have the liberty to make their own decisions is that they become mentally strong and they don't depend on others. In other words, they will learn from their mistakes and they will be ready to face any situation. Therefore they will think about the consequences before making a decision. For example, a study done in 2017 by the Guardian revealed that people who started taking decisions at an early age are 30% mentally stronger than those who are not. Parents have a vital role in their heirs' destiny, nevertheless, children who choose their field of interest are more confident and are likely to be successful in life. This helps to build their confidence level and achieve great heights. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar who chose cricket as a career scored his first century at the age of 16 which improved his confidence and made him believe in himself. Now he is one of the most successful sportspeople in the country. To conclude, children over 15 years should be allowed to take their own decision as it helps them to build courage and become successful in life.