Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam.’ How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

In modern world it is apprent that the usage of personal vehicles has been increased repidly during last three decades and that is the main reason for the traffic congeson in major cities all over the world. In my perspective there are many actions should be taken by authorities in order to demotivate individuals from using personal automobiles. On one hand, it is evedent that personal automobile especially, personal car usage is the major reason to the trafic jams in urbanized cities. Eventhough, with rapid growth of population the numer of automobile purchases should have to be inclined. But the other factor, which cause to this issue is less availability of the fascilities in public transpots transports. For instance less seating, less space, uncomfortability and delaying. Because of above mentioned reasons people tend to purchase personal automobiles. On the other hand, Govenments have a number of duties and resposibilities to control this situation and motivate citisons to use public transport system. For example, increase fascilities, increase the number of passenger vehicles and introduce new regulations. Moreover authorized personalities can establish a system, which is to monitor transportation vehicles, and for the passangers to check the schedule. Also they have to improve the fascilities available. Forthermore introducing a economical mothly rentel sytem would be a move. In addition govenments government should introduce a new tax charging system for the vwhicle vehicles which are entering to busy areas. To conclude, inavailability unavailability of public transportstion fascilities have caused to the traffic conjection in urbanized cities. Govenments can control this situation by influencing and motivating citisons to use public transpot system.