In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many countries, a small number of nations earn extremely high salaries. Some publics believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow emoluments above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. The world is now becoming a capitalistic one and, therefore, the salaries also vary a great deal among different layers of society. Some citizens earn a large amount of money in the way of emoluments while others are still satisfied with the average sum which is enough for living a month. In the paragraphs below, two of these points will be discussed with their negatives and positives. In many countries, folks of high positions earn much in the period of monthly or yearly salaries. In terms of responsibility, it seems to be fair as they operate in harsh conditions or cope with various governmental issues which require patience and intelligence. Therefore, their earnings should not be considered as high compared to others, as what they do is an action that cannot be done by most. For example, they may have to work 24 hours when needed and they sacrifice the time they could spend with their family for this job. Besides, their health can also be under pressure. However, the populations mentioned may not always fulfil the expectations of those who are living under the condition that they create. Some staff of higher positions are there just to get more money and get rich in a short time despite the consequences for providing their needs rapidly. As a result, the salary that they get cannot be rewarded for their deeds. Thus, the government should strictly control the way salary is given by the results of that personnel who are employed by them. In conclusion, it would be fair if the public is paid according to the positive results that they bring into society, in that case, everyone would get the salary that they are worth and there would not be a need to restrict some citizens’ emoluments and increase some others’ wage.