Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

It is irrefutable, that globalization has taken over the earth within a short period of time and is trending among youngsters and middle age people. However, publicly sharing your details over the internet have some danger as well as ramifications. This essay will discuss the positive over negative of social media and will give a personal opinion in the end. To begin with, the World wide web has grown tremendously over time and connects people from different countries within seconds over calls or messages. Although it has some disadvantages such as invasion of privacy or cyberstalking still it benefits the population in numerous ways. For instance, Google is a search engine helping people in their everyday tasks and activities also with their studies, work and research. So to sum up, Online networking made our life sorted and it is a boon for humanity. In addition to that, Websites like Facebook, Whatsapp and Instagram have been trending all over the world. From having daily conversations, phone calls with loved ones to important work meetings and conferences these applications come in handy. Furthermore, they are affordable and accessible at the same time. For, example during the pandemic,situations everyone in the world went digital and started using these apps for telecommuting and schooling. Whereas, cybercrime like online abuse and fraud have also grown with it jeopardising our data and private life. To finalize, Virtuality is our current reality and we have to live with it to save us from the future pandemic. To recapitulate, I have discussed the advantages over disadvantages of Web networks and in my,thoughts the pros of social media can overshine the cons anytime as an increase in technological advancement made us dependent and our life runs through the internet.