It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

The question of correct parenting is widely discussed today. Some people consider that children should be able to know the difference between good and evil actions from an early age, and they think that punishment can help with that. However, in today's world, punishments must be rejected. To start with, there are a few reasons why I think punishment doesn't work. Firstly, people always make mistakes, even adults, but it is especially painful for children. Of course, if you punish the child, he will listen, but it will lead to the case that the child will be less confident and create more problems in the future. This can cause a lot of serious problems in the future, such as problems with discipline, with colleagues and in society in general. Furthermore, children will have bad memories of parents or teachers who use punishment, and in the worst case scenario, the child will hate their parent or teacher for whole life. Nevertheless, punishment should be replaced by negative reinforcement, which the experts are widely talking about. When a children do something wrong, it is better to warn them first, and if they repeat it, not allow them to watch their favorite cartoons or prevent them from going out and playing with their friends. This way they will understand what is wrong and what is right. Moreover, they will learn that repeating mistakes has consequences for them and they should be careful with it. This way will make children learn more, and they would grow up to be more educated and mentally healthy people In conclusion, personally, I believe that now it is not necessary to punish children, and parents need to use more modern methods of upbringing. Consequently, it will help raise a more confident generation.