Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Part of the employers opines that their workers must dress smartly for work, while another part opposes this notion as they think the quality of the work should be more important than their dress. Since some people can't afford much for this kind of dress and wearing some clothes could be affected negatively for the efficacy of the work, this writer opines that the dress should not be a problem for work. As a starting point, with the development of competition among different companies for work, some employees have asked their employees to wear smartly.Unfortunately, some of the staff can not afford money for such dresses since they are much expensive. Furthermore, This will affect their working mentality as well as the quality of work. For instance, a recent survey conducted by one of the leading business magazines in Sri Lanka has found most of the workforce do not like to wear smartly since it increases their cost of living badly When we consider these smart dresses, people may find them difficult to wear while they are engaging with work. unfortunately, some of these dresses could lead to accidents as well. At the same time, depending on the type of work, it may be lead to reduce the efficacy of work. For example, if a woman with a saree is asked to do, manual labouring in a company, it will invariably lead to reduce the efficacy of that servant. In conclusion, even though some businessmen opines to wear smartly at workplaces, some employees are refusing this since they need to spend much on clothes and some may find it difficult to work with them. Since this, this writer opines, If a person works neatly, he should have the liberty to wear any cloth that they wnt and employees should not bother about it.