Being a celebrity such as famous film star or sports personality bring problem as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems.

In my country, celebrities are treated larger than life which gives them immense power to influence the public with their choices and opinions. This may sometimes land them into controversies that spoil their reputation. However, the same influence shields them from major consequences which otherwise would be a difficult task for a commoner. This essay will address the benefits which outweigh the problems of being a celebrity. Being a famous person means we can kiss privacy goodbye. All the media personnel will be after them for their response on events that might be misrepresented. The factions within media would use stars to push their agenda to gain mileage which would hurt their peace. If there is any backlash from the public, their mental health will be disturbed which might lead to depression. Therefore, being popular might result in sleepless nights. However, it has its own benefits. Firstly, their views have more influence over the commoners. This is useful to sign partnerships with companies as their brand ambassadors which will bring them more money. Secondly, though their comments are taken out of context they can still make up for it by issuing new statements to clear the air. Consequently, improving their overall brand value in the process. Finally, by having the money they can afford healthcare which will keep their health in check. To sum it up, being a famous personality can be stressful with constant attacks from the public for their opinions. However, they can make good money, gain respect and have more influence which can protect them from any problems that may arise.