A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many argue that individuals, these days, are respected based on their social status and wealth, while traditional factors, such as dignity, honesty, and kindness, are no longer to be considered for valued people. Although nowadays a person will be judged on their social class, I strongly agree that most societies appreciate someone else's morals more than any external belongings, because it reflects their original quality and work ethic. Even though recognizing someone based on their visible factors is much easier than guessing their inner characters, some societies have a belief that inner value reflects the true quality of a person. Individuals’ traits adhere to themselves for a long time, thus those become reliable factors for respecting people. Moreover, people tend to keep a longer and better relationship with reliable people, if they know their original personality. Therefore, old-fashioned views in valuing someone else's worth could bring positive impacts such as long-lasting relationships. Secondly, in the workplace, the nature of someone is worth more than wealth or fame. That is why, some institutions will determine a person’s quality by considering their psychological traits. If they want to hire or promote somebody, essential characteristics of a person, namely loyalty and integrity are hunted by many corporations. For example, Google will assess their recruits’ traits by conducting a set of psychological tests, so the company can recruit the best quality employees. Hence, inner behaviour is much more important than material possessions, especially in the workplace. In conclusion, although societies nowadays are more likely to judge someone by their material possessions and social strata, I agree that many communities still consider traditional values to determine a person’s quality, as a result, they could have a fruitful relationship and good image at the company.