In some cultures, the old age is more valued, while in some cultures the youth is more valued. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many cultures consider ancestory ancestry greater than youth based on their traditions. Both old age and the early parts of life are vital in building and securing a stable and welcoming future for everyone. The core values of every culture stem from respectfullness and politeness to the older generating, thus creating an emphasis on caring for people that are in need of any help. The way people treat old people is prevelant in the culture of my country, thus they are considered wise and experienced, that the youth can benefit from by learning the mistakes and life choices they made. They have paved the way for the upcoming generation through hardship and hardwork throughout their life. Even though society sometimes undermines how essential the roots of admiring the elderly are, people still tries to help them as much as they can in every way possible, such as building recreational centers to improve the quality of life for the older ages. On the other hand youngsters culturally are seen as the keepers of the pedigree brought to them by their ancestors, hence why some tradition focus on providing steady grouth for the youth in the hopes of that later they will remember and repay people that have helped along their journey. I think it's just the cycle of life that traditions inflicted on us maintaining a balance between the two age groups. To sum up, in my opinion, both youth and old age complete eachother, although different cultures have particular standarts for both groups, they still do wonders together.