Influence of human beings on the worlds ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. Causes and solutions

In recent years, human activities have drastically impacted biodiversity leading to the extinction of many endangered species. The essay will discuss the main causes and provide a few solutions to control the situation. To commence with, the first and foremost cause for this negative influence on our ecosystem is overpopulation. There has been a dramatic rise in the population rate, leading to an increase in demand for land, resulting in the loss of habitat for various animals. People, for instance, in the pursuit of accommodation end up cutting down forests and occupying the space meant for the other species. In addition, various environmental issues, like water contamination, emissions from cars and other vehicles and improper disposal of waste are responsible for our loss of biodiversity. These actions of the public pollute the environment leading these pollutants to enter the food chain of the animals. Aquatic creatures are subjected to water contamination and are leading towards dwindling numbers and might become extinct. There are a few solutions to control and maintain the ecosystem. Firstly, the government should impose certain laws to control the population, especially where the trend is extremely high. It can be achieved by awareness campaigns. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of us as a society to mitigate the environmental concerns that are affecting the habitat and life of other beings in the world. For example, proper disposal of waste in landfills and waste processing centres. Moreover, pollution caused due to vehicles can be reduced by opting for public transport. In conclusion, there are many causes of the situation like the rise in the number of individuals and irresponsible behaviour towards the animals by polluting the air and water. It can be solved by taking measures, including controlling population growth to reduce the need for deforestation along with preserving the environment.