Some people think it is one of the best ways to solve environmental problems by increasing the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Urgency on dealing with the environment pollution was tackled by several methods, one of which,increasing the charge of fuel, will be discussed with a disagreement followed. The proposed policy, raising the price for fuel, can efficiently curb the action on the side in consumption, which can be regarded as the increasing passion for private cars on the road and impulsive purchase for a new car so that it would decrease the exhaust emission from that vehicle at large. Additionally, the profit earned under this policy could be utilized to improve the environmental-friendly techniques on the side in provision. Moreover, the administration, as well, should take accountability to preserve the environment through financial income. However, uplifting the fuel price would not resolve the pollution issues throughout the production of fuel. Furthermore, the public transport system would be challenged by those who would shift from driving private cars. In short, crude oil pollution still inflict severe damage on the environment despite the fact that the price has been increased to relieve it. My personal view stands for disapproval. No matter how high the fuel price would be, the total consumption definitely maintained on a high level, namely, the pollution level would unlikely be eliminated when the method only relies on the price. In conclusion, any kind of measurement for preventing the living condition should base on the fundamental cause of the problem rather than adjusting the price for limited effects, otherwise, our living condition would only be degrading to the worst consequence.