All cars that burns fossil fuel should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology and innovation, nowadays the world has the better technology for transportation called electric vehicle car, which will be the majority in the future. Therefore, some people including me believe that conservative engine cars should be banned, In this essay, the drawbacks of the engines car and the benefits of EV cars will be deciphered to support my agreement. There are several disadvantages of the engines vehicles consisting of promoting carbon gases emission, and pollution. Firstly, detrimental gases released from cars are considered as the main proportion of Greenhouse gases emission which is attributed to climate change. According to the report from BBC News, Carbon released from cars and fossil fuel production is accounted for more than 60% of the total carbon in the atmosphere, followed by burning crop residue and industry. Moreover, it contributes to air and noise pollution because car engines release smoke consisting of small particular matter called PM 2.5, which is the major problem of big cities, and the noisy sound that disturbs others. On the other hand, electric vehicles provide many benefits to humans and the environment. First of all, they consume clean energy from electricity without releasing any carbon dioxide due to the cars engine and burning fossil fuel. With the use of eco automobiles, the greenhouse gases in our atmosphere will be significantly reduced, and climate change will be alleviated. Furthermore, the diesel of EV cars do not release smoke and do not have sound, which results in less pollution in the cities. In conclusion, as the aforementioned drawbacks of oil-consuming vehicles and the mentioned benefits of electric-powered cars, I agreed with the statement that all engine cars should be restricted and people should use EV cars instead.